CLIENT

The client is a global supplier of equipment and services for packaging manufacturers. Based in Switzerland, the company operates in many countries and employs 5,000 people.​

 

NEEDS

The company’s employees are increasingly mobile, resulting in the need to access company information whether they are in or out of the office. The client is also faced with BYOD (Bring Your Own Device) trend, which triggers potential security issues.

To counter this, the client decided to standardise its company mobile fleet through a CYOD (Choose Your Own Device) policy. He adopted a solution to manage and secure employees’ terminals (around 1,200 devices), prevent the loss of sensitive data, manage the mobile applications (for the market and internal company ones), and provide seamless integration with other solutions.

SOLUTION

Following a call for tenders, the client selected AirWatch, the world leader in Enterprise Mobility Management (EMM) and its Swiss partner AiM, a certified expert in AirWatch integration.

“AiM made a strong impression on us. The company distinguished itself from its competitors by the quality of its people, and especially the technical responses given during the presentation. AiM is also the only organisation that offered us the AirWatch solution, with its features that match our needs perfectly”, said the client Security Manager.

The project began with a pilot stage with a representative sample of the worldwide population. The solution was then deployed to all relevant employees within 6 months.

With AirWatch and its unique administration console, the client can now handle their employees’ various mobile terminals, manage privacy and access level to company content (encryption), manage applications, and if necessary, remotely delete data stored on employees phones (wipe-out).

BENEFITS

  • A unique solution to manage and secure an international mobile fleet
  • Client autonomy: an on-premise solution with local Admin & Helpdesk team training
  • A Swiss integrator and AirWatch “premier partner”
  • A committed, AirWatch-certified AiM technical team
  • A solution responding perfectly to client needs
  • A controlled, secure CYOD (Choose Your Own Device) strategy

LE CLIENT

Notre client est un fournisseur mondial d’équipements et de services pour les fabricants d’emballages.
Basée en Suisse, la société est présente dans de nombreux pays et emploie près de 5000 personnes au total.​

 

LE BESOIN

Les collaborateurs de la société sont de plus en plus mobiles et ont besoin d’accéder aux informations de l’entreprise, même lorsqu’ils sont hors du bureau. Par ailleurs, notre client a été confronté au phénomène du BYOD (Bring Your Own Device), pouvant être problématique en termes de sécurité.

Pour parer à cela, notre client a décidé de standardiser sa flotte mobile d’entreprise en appliquant le CYOD (Choose Your Own Device) et de mettre en place une solution lui permettant de gérer et de sécuriser les terminaux de ses collaborateurs (environ 1200 devices), de prévenir la perte des données sensibles, de gérer les applications mobiles (du marché et internes à l’entreprise), et capable de s’intégrer parfaitement avec d’autres solutions etc.

LA SOLUTION

Suite à un appel d’offre, la société a porté son choix sur la solution d’AirWatch, leader mondial dans le domaine de l’Enterprise Mobility Management (EMM) et sur son partenaire suisse AiM Services, expert certifié dans l’intégration de la solution AirWatch.

« AiM nous a fait forte impression ; l’entreprise s’est distinguée de ses concurrents par la qualité de ses intervenants, et surtout des réponses techniques apportées lors de la présentation. AiM est également la seule structure à nous avoir proposé la solution d’AirWatch, dont les fonctionnalités correspondent parfaitement à notre besoin », précise le Responsable Sécurité.

Le projet a démarré par une phase pilote auprès d’une population représentative au niveau mondial. La solution a ensuite été déployée auprès de tous les collaborateurs concernés, le tout ayant pris environ 6 mois.

Grâce à AirWatch et à une console d’administration unique, notre client peut aujourd’hui gérer les différents terminaux mobiles de ses collaborateurs, gérer la confidentialité et les niveaux d’accès au contenu de l’entreprise (cryptage), gérer les applications, et en cas de besoin, effacer à distance les données stockées sur les téléphones (wipe out).

BENEFICES POUR LE CLIENT

  • Une solution unique pour gérer et sécuriser une flotte mobile internationale
  • Autonomie du client : une solution implantée on-premise et formation des équipes Admin & Helpdesk locales
  • Un intégrateur suisse, « premier partner » d’Airwatch
  • Une équipe technique AiM impliquée et certifiée AirWatch
  • Une solution répondant parfaitement au besoin du client
  • Une stratégie CYOD (Choose Your Own Device) maîtrisée et sécurisée