CLIENT

The client is a major Swiss watchmaker specialised in manufacturing high-precision watches. Several hundred of their employees use mobile devices. For the company, mobility is an asset in terms of flexibility and efficiency. It is also a risk, given the large number of devices and the security issues resulting from their use.

 

NEED

The Client was seeking a means to manage a wide-ranging fleet of mobile devices: tablets (iPad, Android) and smartphones and to provide global business services: e-mail, VPN, certificates (zero-knowledge password policy) on these devices. The client employees needed to access the company content (presentations, working papers, etc.) independently of their location. Moreover their objectives was to reduce the number of e-mails and printed documents.

Finally, they needed to ensure that the potentially confidential information stored on mobile devices, could not be compromised if the device is lost or stolen.

SOLUTION

Backed by its long lasting experience in IT infrastructure management, AiM established a strategic partnership with AirWatch, the enterprise mobility leader. This partnership qualifies AiM to distribute and integrate AirWatch’s products: MDM (Mobile Device Management), MAM (Mobile Application Management), MEM (Mobile E-mail Management) and MCM (Mobile Content Management).

BENEFITS

  • An integrated solution, covering all company mobility issues, managed from a single console.
  • Support for all mobile devices (iOS, Android, Windows, BlackBerry, Symbian and more) using AirWatch.
  • Support for application management (company AppStore) and content management (e-mails, files, multimedia, etc.).
  • Integration with all certification authorities (PKI).
  • Consolidated, easily customisable reporting.
  • Reasonable costs and rapid deployment.

LE CLIENT

Notre client est une grande manufacture horlogère suisse spécialisée dans la fabrication de montres de très haute précision. Plusieurs centaines de collaborateurs utilisent des équipements mobiles. La mobilité constitue pour l’entreprise, un atout en termes de flexibilité et d’efficacité. Elle représente aussi un risque au vu de la multiplicité des équipements et des problèmes de sécurité que soulève leur utilisation.

 

LE BESOIN

Le Client cherche le moyen de pouvoir gérer un parc d’équipements mobiles variés: tablettes (iPad, Android) et smartphones. Il veut pouvoir offrir certains services globaux d’entreprises : e-mails, VPN, certificats (politique zéro mot de passe). Il a également besoin que ses collaborateurs, où qu’ils soient, aient accès aux contenus de l’entreprise (présentations, documents de travail, …); l’un de ses objectifs étant réduire les e-mails et l’impression de papier.

Enfin, il doit absolument s’assurer que l’information, qui peut être confidentielle sur ces terminaux mobiles, ne soit pas compromise en cas de vol ou de perte.

LA SOLUTION

AiM fort de son expérience dans la gestion des infrastructures informatiques, a établi un partenariat stratégique avec Airwatch, leader dans le domaine de la mobilité d’entreprise. Ce partenariat permet à AiM de distribuer et d’intégrer les produits de l’éditeur: MDM (Mobile Device Management), MAM (Mobile Application Management), MEM (Mobile E-mail Management) et MCM (Mobile Content Management).

La solution d’Airwatch a été proposée au client sous forme d’un POC (Proof of Concept) qui a permis en quelques jours de valider les fonctionnalités requises dans son environnement. Ce POC a permis au Client de prendre une décision motivée, en totale adéquation avec sa politique d’entreprise.

BENEFICES POUR LE CLIENT

  • Solution intégrée, couvrant toute la problématique mobilité de l’entreprise, gérée à travers une console unique.
  • Prise en charge par la solution d’Airwatch de tout type d’équipement mobile (iOS, Android, Windows, BlackBerry, Symbian,…).
  • Prise en charge de la gestion des applications (AppStore d’entreprise) et des contenus (e-mails, fichiers, multimedia,…).
  • Intégration avec tout type d’autorité de certification (PKI).
  • Reporting consolidé et facilement paramétrable.
  • Coûts raisonnables et déploiement rapide.