CLIENT

The client is the Information Systems Department of the Swiss Canton of Vaud. With a population of 750,000, nearly a third of which living in Greater Lausanne, the Canton of Vaud administration employs 30,000 staff.

 

NEEDS

Faced for several years with disparities in its process management solutions, the Canton of Vaud wanted to standardize and harmonize modelling and process management in all departments of the Canton using a single BPM solution. The objective was to move towards a one-stop system and make it more user-friendly.

SOLUTION

AiM as a Bonitasoft partner, the world leader in BPM open source solutions, won the public tender launched by the Canton. AiM is a Bonitasoft highest level partner (Maestro). Together with Bonitasoft, AiM ensures that it has maximum access to numerous resources and can therefore offer optimal service to its clients.

AiM participated in the development of the technical platform and in the integration of Bonita BPM solution, from the technical and software architecture (design, licensing) down to specific tools integration. In particular, AiM  has developed a « toolbox » customized for Bonita BPM developers and integrators.

Backed by its experience as an onsite integrator, AiM actively contributes to improvements in the product since the beginning of its Bonitasoft partnership. It regularly offers new developments as a contribution to the BPM solution. In particular, the « toolbox » created by AiM for this project was added to version 6.2.

The first phase took place over three months, and AiM continues to support the Canton of Vaud BPM solution.

BENEFITS

  • Support by experts in the Bonita BPM solution enable the acquisition of Best Practices
  • Favored partner for support of the solution
  • Installation of complete tailor-made tooling which responds to the development and operational requirements of the Canton of Vaud
  • Integration of the BPM solution with the existing IT system

LE CLIENT

Notre client est l’Etat de Vaud, et plus précisément la Direction des Systèmes d’Information (DSI) de l’Etat. Avec une population de 750 000 habitants, dont près d’un tiers dans l’agglomération de Lausanne, le Canton de Vaud dispose de compétences larges et d’une administration autonome, qui comptabilise 30’000 employés.

 

LE BESOIN

Confronté depuis plusieurs années à une disparité des solutions de gestion des processus, le Canton de Vaud cherchait à standardiser et harmoniser la modélisation et le pilotage des processus de tous les départements de l’Etat à travers une unique solution BPM. Le but étant de se diriger vers un système à guichet unique, visant à alléger les démarches pour les usagers.

LA SOLUTION

AiM et son partenaire Bonitasoft, leader mondial des solutions BPM open source, ont remporté l’appel d’offres public lancé par l’Etat de Vaud. AiM bénéficie du plus haut niveau de partenariat (Maestro) avec Bonitasoft, lui garantissant un accès maximal à de nombreuses ressources et donc un service optimal auprès de ses clients.

AiM a participé à l’élaboration du socle technique et à l’intégration de la solution Bonita BPM, depuis l’architecture technique et logicielle (dimensionnement, licences) jusqu’à l’implémentation d’outils spécifiques ; AiM a notamment développé une « boite à outils » sur mesure à destination des développeurs et des intégrateurs de Bonita BPM.

Fort de son expérience d’intégrateur sur le terrain, AiM contribue activement à l’amélioration du produit, et ce depuis le début de l’aventure avec Bonitasoft, en proposant régulièrement d’enrichir la solution BPM de nouveaux développements. La « boîte à outils » réalisée par AiM lors de ce projet a notamment été ajoutée à la version 6.2.

La première phase s’est déroulée sur 3 mois et AiM continue d’accompagner l’Etat de Vaud en tant que support de la solution BPM.

BENEFICES POUR LE CLIENT

  • Accompagnement par des experts de la solution Bonita BPM permettant d’acquérir les Best Practices
  • Interlocuteur privilégié pour le support de la solution
  • Mise en place d’un outillage complet sur mesure répondant aux besoins de développement et d’exploitation de l’Etat de Vaud
  • Intégration de la solution BPM au Système d’Information existant