CLIENT

PALEXPO organises and develops international events: fairs, conferences and congresses, either on its own behalf or for third-party organisers. Located at the crossroads of Europe, very close to Geneva International Airport, the site offers easy access to visitors and exhibitors.

 

NEEDS

Held every three years, INDEX is a trade show that attracts professionals from the non-woven sector and their suppliers from around the world. The event takes place over four consecutive days and enables delegates to discover new opportunities, identify market trends and their practical applications, create business links and exchange information and experiences with professionals in the field.

The most recent INDEX, in 2011, brought in 530 exhibitors and more than 12,600 market players, representing 100 countries and all the continents. To determine whether the event fulfilled delegates’ expectations, a satisfaction survey is organized at the end of each event. Delegates’ responses are analyzed and the results taken into account to ensure that the program and activities presented at the next event meet the needs of participants.

SOLUTION

At INDEX 2011, AiM was commissioned to organize two separate satisfaction surveys, one for visitors, the other for exhibitors. Using an innovative online survey management platform, AiM designed two structured questionnaires around the following topics :

  • Reasons for visiting
  • Program content
  • Marketing and promotional aspects
  • Organizational and logistics aspects
  • Intention to return
  • Loyalty and recommendations
  • Comments and suggestions

The satisfaction surveys were sent out just before the end of the event, in the form of a personalized e-mail containing hypertext link to the survey. This method guaranteed anonymity, with thorough tracking to ensure a representative sample of the respondents.

To follow up the satisfaction surveys, AiM produced a full statistical report for the event organizers to analyze the results from various points of view. In particular, the report included an in-depth impact assessment of the factors affecting delegate satisfaction. To conclude, a high-level presentation was organized to review the main findings and discuss the recommended action plan.

BENEFITS

  • Understanding delegates’ perception of the quality of aspects of the event (logistics, business benefits, programme content, exhibition, communications, promotional activities and more)
  • Identification of factors affecting delegate satisfaction
  • Assessment of intention to return to the next event
  • Exploration of how to improve and change for the next event

LE CLIENT

PALEXPO organise et développe des événements internationaux : foires, conférences, congrès, soit pour son propre compte, soit pour des organisateurs tiers. Situé au carrefour de l’Europe, à proximité immédiate de l’aéroport international de Genève, le site offre un accès facile aux visiteurs et exposants.

 

LE BESOIN

Organisé tous les 3 ans, INDEX est un salon qui attire les professionnels du secteur des non-tissés et leurs fournisseurs du monde entier. L’événement qui se déroule sur 4 jours consécutifs, permet aux participants de découvrir de nouvelles opportunités, identifier les tendances du marché et leurs applications pratiques, tisser des liens d’affaire et échanger des informations et expériences avec des professionnels du domaine.

La dernière édition d’INDEX, en 2011, a attiré quelques 530 exposants et plus de 12’600 acteurs du marché, représentant 100 pays et tous les continents. Afin de déterminer si l’événement correspond bien aux attentes des participants, une enquête de satisfaction est organisée systématiquement à la fin de chaque édition. Les réponses des participants sont analysées et les résultats pris en compte pour s’assurer que le programme et les activités proposées dans l’édition suivante correspondent aux besoins des participants.

LA SOLUTION

A l’occasion de l’édition 2011 d’INDEX, la société AiM a été mandatée pour organiser deux enquêtes de satisfaction distinctes ; une auprès des visiteurs, l’autre auprès des exposants. Faisant usage d’une plateforme de gestion d’enquêtes en ligne innovante, AiM, a conçu deux questionnaires structurés autour des thèmes communs suivants :

  • Raisons de la visite
  • Contenu du programme
  • Aspects marketing et promotionnels
  • Aspects organisationnels et logistiques
  • Intentions de revenir
  • Loyauté et recommandation
  • Commentaires et suggestions

Les enquêtes de satisfaction ont été lancées juste après la clôture de l’événement, sous la forme d’un email personnalisé contenant le lien hypertexte de l’enquête. Ce mode opératoire a permis de garantir l’anonymat et l’enquête a été soigneusement suivie afin de garantir la représentativité des répondants.

Au terme des enquêtes de satisfaction, AiM a fourni un rapport statistique complet, permettant aux organisateurs de la manifestation d’analyser les résultats sous divers points de vue. Ce rapport incluait notamment, une étude d’impact approfondie sur les facteurs ayant influencé la satisfaction des participants. En conclusion, une présentation de haut-niveau a été organisée pour passer en revue les principales constatations et discuter du plan d’actions recommandé.

BENEFICES POUR LE CLIENT

  • Compréhension de la perception des participants concernant la qualité des aspects de l’événement (logistique, avantages métiers, contenu du programme, exposition, communication, activités promotionnelles…)
  • Identification des facteurs ayant influencé la satisfaction des participants
  • Évaluation de l’intention de participation à la prochaine édition de l’événement
  • Exploration de pistes d’améliorations et de changements à apporter à la prochaine édition