CLIENT

The client, one of the largest Private Banks in Switzerland, is working in several fields: Private Banking, Asset Management and Brokerage. The Private Bank headquarters is located in Geneva, with a number of other sites around the world. The Bank has a solid reputation, always distinguished by a strong will to maintain its independence to deal with the many challenges they face today.

 

NEEDS

The Private Banking sector is increasingly subject to the pressures of cost control and FINMA recommendations. This body, the regulator of the financial sector in Switzerland, issued a recommendation urging Banks to develop a Data Loss Prevention solution.

The CIO’s goal was to have a solution to control all exchanges of information (e-mails and attachments) in real time, according to specific criteria.

Finally, the client wished to deal with the new issues involved in data loss prevention (Mobile Banking, Private Cloud, etc.).

SOLUTION

To start the project, Crossing-Tech, an AiM’s partner, helped the client’s team to define the DLP scope.

Once the project priorities had been identified, Crossing-Tech delivered the first internal and external e-mail management module in just six weeks, to meet the deadline set by the client. This information flow management and control module enabled the CIO to improve operational risk management.

Having successfully set up the module, the client now receives real-time alerts, and is protected against data loss and leakage. The Bank is also able to use Connectivity Factory™ to meet other DLP requirements.

BENEFITS

  • Control and analysis of all information exchanges to prevent the loss or leakage of sensitive confidential data.
  • Acquisition of solution: Connectivity Factory™, with great flexibility (DLP, Private Cloud, Mobile Banking, etc.)
  • High Return on Investment (ROI).
  • Increased visibility of project progress, through close collaboration between the client teams and Crossing-Tech.

LE CLIENT

Notre client est l’une des principales Banques Privées en Suisse, dont l’activité est articulée autour de plusieurs pôles: le Private Banking, l’Asset Management et le Brokerage. Le siège de cette Banque Privée est localisé à Genève, et son activité couvre plusieurs sites à travers le monde. Jouissant d’une solide réputation, cette Banque s’est toujours distinguée par une forte volonté de garder son autonomie afin de pouvoir affronter les multiples challenges d’aujourd’hui.

 

LE BESOIN

Le secteur de la Banque Privée est de plus en plus soumis à de fortes pressions en ce qui concerne la maîtrise des coûts et les recommandations de la FINMA. Cet organisme, qui régule le secteur financier Suisse a émis une recommandation incitant les Banques à se doter d’une solution de prévention de perte de données (Data Loss Prevention).

L’objectif du CIO est donc de disposer d’une solution permettant de contrôler tous les échanges d’informations (emails et pièces jointes) en temps réel et selon des critères spécifiques.

Dans un second temps, le client souhaitait également pouvoir traiter les nouvelles problématiques de prévention de perte de données (Mobile Banking, Private Cloud…)

LA SOLUTION

Le partenaire d’AiM, Crossing-Tech a tout d’abord accompagné l’équipe du client afin de définir le périmètre du projet DLP.

Une fois les priorités du projet identifiées, Crossing-Tech a livré le premier module de gestion des emails internes et externes en 6 semaines seulement, conformément à l’agenda fixé par le client. Ce module, qui gère et contrôle le flux d’informations, a également permis au CIO d’améliorer la gestion des risques opérationnels.

Suite à la mise en place réussie, le client reçoit désormais des alertes en temps-réels et est protégé contre la perte et fuite de données. Il peut maintenant utiliser la Connectivity FactoryTM pour répondre à d’autres be­soins de DLP.

BENEFICES POUR LE CLIENT

  • Contrôle et analyse de chaque échange d’information afin d’éviter la perte et la fuite de données confidentielles et sensibles.
  • Acquisition d’une solution: Connectivity FactoryTM, hautement modulable (DLP, Private Cloud, Mobile Banking…)
  • Retour sur Investissement (ROI) élevé.
  • Visibilité accrue de l’avancée du projet grâce à une collaboration étroite entre les équipes du client et de Crossing-Tech.