CLIENT

The client is an organisation subject to the provisions of Articles 60 et seq. of the Swiss Civil Code. Our client’s mission is to meet the religious needs of Protestants, and to defend and spread the principles of the Reformation. Support from all their members has enabled them to continue with their work.

 

NEEDS

Following an audit of the governance of IT projects, the EPG (Protestant Church of Geneva) decided to create an IT Master Plan, to take into account the results of the governance audits and the technical inventory. This Information System Master Plan (ISMP) was included in a more general reflection on EPG’s development, towards the restructuring of the Institution’s services and costs.

The ISMP was aimed at identifying the elements to be put in place, for the institution to operate reliably and economically through IT.

SOLUTION

AiM assisted  the Church management team in structuring main decisions to be taken in strategic, organisational and operational areas.

Based on the overall visions of the Church’s needs and taking into account its limited resources, the Information System Master Plan (ISMP) highlighted the priorities of the various ongoing projects, and reduced the complexity of their implementation.

The proposed guidelines were discussed at the Consistory Council and presented to the Consistory in March 2012. A concrete action plan was identified, and has since been implemented.

BENEFITS

  • The objectivity required to review past actions and take corrective action.
  • Identification of opportunities based on cost efficiency.
  • Implementation of an IT infrastructure suited to the organisation and its future challenges.
  • Development of internal synergy and cohesion, through a unifying project.

LE CLIENT

Notre client est une organisation soumise aux dispositions des articles 60 et suivants du Code civil Suisse. La mission de notre client est de satisfaire les besoins religieux des protes­tants, de défendre et de répandre les principes de la Réforme. Elle poursuit l’accom­plissement de son oeuvre avec le support actif de tous ses membres.

 

LE BESOIN

Suite à un audit sur la gouvernance de ses projets informatiques, l’EPG a décidé d’établir un Schéma Directeur Informatique tenant compte des résultats des audits de gouver­nance et de l’état des lieux techniques. Ce Schéma Directeur du Système d’Information (SDSI) devait s’inscrire par ailleurs dans le cadre d’une réflexion sur l’évolution de l’EPG, conduisant à la restructuration des services et des coûts de l’Institution.

L’objectif du SDSI était d’identifier les éléments à mettre en place pour que l’IT permette à l’institution de fonctionner de manière fiable et économique.

LA SOLUTION

AiM a accompagné l’équipe de direction de l’Eglise afin de formaliser les principales décisions à prendre dans les domaines stratégiques, organi­sationnels et opérationnels.

En s’appuyant sur la vision globale des besoins de l’église et en tenant compte de ses ressources limitées, le Schéma Directeur du Système d’Infor­mation (SDSI) a mis en évidence les priorités à donner aux différents projets en cours et a permis de réduire la complexité de leur mise en oeuvre.

Les lignes directrices proposées ont été discutées au Conseil du Consistoire puis présentées au Consistoire en Mars 2012. Elles ont permis de dégager un plan d’action concret en cours de mise en oeuvre.

BENEFICES POUR LE CLIENT

  • Prise de recul permettant de faire le bilan des actions passées et mise en place d’actions correctives.
  • Identification d’opportunités en matière d’efficacité et d’optimisation des coûts.
  • Mise en place d’une organisation informatique adaptée à l’organisation et à ses futurs enjeux.
  • Développement de la synergie et de la cohésion interne à travers un projet fédérateur.