CLIENT

Gottex Brokers Alternative (“Gottex”), a subsidiary of Gottex Brokers SA, is a leading interbank and institutional broker, recognised in its field for more than 25 years. Gottex offers its European and American institutional clients an intermediary service in the secondary market for hedge funds and private equity shares. The brokerage firm is based in Lausanne and New York.

 

NEEDS

Gottex is subject to highly specific, stringent compliance regulations. Traders must rigorously track the sometimes-complex financial transactions made by their clients.

Our client needed a better way to trace these financial transactions, and management approvals in some cases. What’s more, Gottex was prepared to give up their obsolete, costly Excel spreadsheet system, and was interested in putting in place a more reliable, automated process.

SOLUTION

The Gottex technical team selected Bonita BPM and AiM as a Bonitasoft partner-integrator to implement the solution. AiM is a Bonitasoft highest level partner (Maestro), and is therefore able to provide clients with a highest level of expertise and accreditation in the integration of Bonita BPM solutions.

Thanks to  the in-house studio-designed Bonita BPM user interface, the Gottex teams managed to design their processes with relative ease using web forms natively integrated into the solution.

Some Bonita BPM functions needed by Gottex required many connectors (to save files, create PDFs, exchange with Dropbox and Egnyte Cloud), interfaces with an external Jasper server and BIME (to report data from their business database), multi-instantiations, iterations and much more.

As part of this partnership, AiM took on the development, integration and deployment of the first BPM application. At the same time, AiM provided team coaching and training. With the transfer of AiM’s skills and expertise, alongside the Bonita BPM solution, the Gottex business teams are now autonomous and can continue the development of their application.

BENEFITS

  • A Swiss company, with expertise in BPM and Bonitasoft Maestro partner, in charge of integrating the solution.
  • Unlike Excel,  a reliable tool and fewer ungrateful tasks and a better understanding of business processes.
  • Process-oriented applications, to ensure compliance with stringent regulations while reducing human error risks.

LE CLIENT

Gottex Brokers Alternative (“Gottex”), filiale de Gottex Brokers SA, est un courtier interbancaire et institutionnel de premier plan, reconnu dans son domaine depuis plus de 25 ans. Gottex offre à ses clients institutionnels Européens et Américains, un service d’intermédiation sur le marché secondaire des hedge funds et des actions private equity. Cette société de courtage est basée à Lausanne et à New-York.

 

LE BESOIN

Gottex est soumis à des règles de conformité, très spécifiques et très strictes. Les traders doivent pouvoir suivre rigoureusement les transactions financières, parfois complexes, effectuées par leurs clients.

Notre client avait besoin de pouvoir mieux tracer ces transactions financières, et les approbations de la direction dans certains cas. Qui plus est, Gottex était prêt à abandonner un système de tableau Excel, obsolète et entrainant des frais administratifs excessifs, et disposé à mettre en place un process plus fiable et automatisé.

LA SOLUTION

L’Equipe technique de Gottex a choisi Bonita BPM et AiM, partenaire intégrateur de Bonitasoft, pour implémenter la solution. AiM bénéficie en effet du plus haut niveau de partenariat avec Bonitasoft (Maestro), et peut ainsi garantir à ses clients le plus haut niveau d’expertise et de qualification concernant l’intégration de la solution Bonita BPM.

Grâce à l’interface utilisateur du studio graphique de Bonita BPM, et en utilisant les formulaires web nativement intégrés dans la solution, les équipes de Gottex ont pu concevoir leurs processus assez facilement.

Certaines fonctionnalités spécifiques de Bonita BPM, essentielles pour Gottex, comportaient de nombreux connecteurs (pour l’enregistrement de fichiers, la création de PDF, échanges avec Dropbox et Egnyte Cloud), des interfaces avec un serveur Jasper externe et BIME (permettant le reporting de données provenant de leur base métier), des multi-instanciations, des itérations et bien plus.

Dans le cadre de ce projet, AiM s’est chargé du développement, de l’intégration et du déploiement de la première application BPM. En parallèle, AiM a assuré le coaching et la formation des équipes. Grâce aux transferts de compétences et d’expertise d’AiM, ainsi qu’à la solution Bonita BPM, les équipes de Gottex sont dorénavant autonome et peuvent poursuivre le développement de leur application.

Il a fallu plus de 240 heures réparties sur 6 mois pour implémenter le premier processus (version 1.0). Après cela, les équipes de Gottex ont pris le relai et ont pu poursuivre la phase de développement, avec le soutien d’AiM. La version 1.4.2 tourne actuellement chez Gottex.

BENEFICES POUR LE CLIENT

  • Une entreprise Suisse, experte dans le domaine du BPM et partenaire Maestro de Bonitasoft, en charge de l’intégration de la solution
  • Un outil fiable contrairement aux tableaux excel, moins de travail « ingrat » et une meilleure compréhension des processus métiers
  • Des applications orientées processus, garantissant le respect des règles de conformité les plus strictes tout en réduisant le risque d’erreur humaine